Nov 23

December 1, 2021

Find your timezone: 7pm EST (6pm CST, 5pm MST, 4pm PST, 2pm HST)

REGISTER HERE

Join the Florida JET Alumni Association on Dec 1st for an important virtual discussion on the legacy of the Japanese Americans (“Nisei”) who served in the US military during World War II amidst strong anti-Japanese feelings in America after the Pearl Harbor attack. In this webinar, Hawaii-based entrepreneur Stacey Hayashi will discuss her manga, “Journey of Heroes” about the 100/442nd Regimental Combat Team (RCT), and the movie that she produced, “Go for Broke! An Origin Story” (Best Hawaiian Film, 2017 and 2018 Feature Film). She will be joined by General David A. Bramlett (US Army, Ret.) and Tokuji Yoshihashi (US Army, Ret.), who bravely served in the all-Nisei 100th Infantry Battalion, 442nd Infantry Regiment.


leave a reply

Page Rank